Hollow Earth Theory - Press Release

Submitted by Team_Incinery (not verified) on Wed, 16/09/2020 - 15:05
Hollow Earth Theory album cover

Nottingham Thrashers INCINERY announce sophomore album HOLLOW EARTH THEORY

Nottingham's “thrash kings”, Incinery have revealed their sophomore studio album HOLLOW EARTH THEORY will be released 30/10/20.

The album showcases the most refined example to date of the band’s trademark blend of 80s thrash and modern BRUTALITY. Drawing inspiration from a bleak mix of occultism, conspiracy theory and science fiction, HOLLOW EARTH THEORY delivers a whiplash nightmare tour of the titular hollow earth. 

This is a riff maelstrom by way of alien abduction, the novella of Harlan Ellison, alchemist Nicholas Flamel and existential cosmic annihilation.

Stalwarts of the UK thrash underground, INCINERY have shared the stage with legends of the genre such as Exodus, Hirax, Lawnmower Deth, & Savage Messiah. They have also appeared at major festivals across the UK and Europe including Bloodstock, Download, Damnation’s ‘Night of Salvation’, Hard Rock Hell, Hammerfest and Metal Days (Slovenia) among many others.


'Hollow Earth Theory' was recorded and mixed by Chris Kenny, the band's guitarist. The drums were recorded and produced by Sam Bloor of Lower Lane Studios and the album was mixed and mastered by Peter Dowsett at RYP Recordings, Lecturer at Abbey Road Studios. Artwork was created by Dan Layton Graphic Design & Illustration.

'Hollow Earth Theory' has everything you want from a thrash metal album. It has a huge wall of sound smashing your ear drums, anthemic melodies you will be chanting for years and the sheer brutality that will keeping heads banging.

Preorders for 'Hollow Earth Theory' will go live on Friday 18th September via Bandcamp https://incinery.bandcamp.com/merch, digital preorders will also be available from Tuesday through Apple Music, Amazon Music and more.



1. Hollow Earth 

2. Savage Lands

3. The Less Dead 

4. Forgotten One

5. Carrion King 

6. Ellison

7. Falling Into The Sky

8. As Above So Below

9. The Sorrow Of The Last

10. Beyond The Dawn

11.Terminal Singularity


For more information contact: Daniel Carter




Social Media:

F: www.facebook.com/incinery

T: @incineryuk


Artist: Incinery

Titled: Hollow Earth Theory

Label: Independent Release


Release Date: Friday 30th October 

Tracklisting: 1. Hollow Earth, 2. Savage Land, 3. The Less Dead, 4. Forgotten One, 5. Carrion King, 6. Ellison, 7. Falling Into The Sky, 8. As Above So Below, 9. The Sorrow Of The Last, 10. Beyond The Dawn, 11. Terminal Singularity. 

Focus Track(s): Hollow Earth & Falling Into The Sky

For Fans Of: Exodus, Sepultura, Testament & More.

Band Members: James Rawlings -Vocals,

Ste Dudley -Drums,

David Jordan -Bass & Backing Vocals,

Chris Kenny -Guitar,

Jason Chaikeawrung -Guitar


FATangel PR Social Media

F: https://www.facebook.com/fatangelpr/

T: https://twitter.com/fatangel_family